Our Team

Noor Anjaz was born in Kabul Afghanistan, living in USA since 1984. He is a certified Facility Engineer and currently employed by McKinstry FMS LLC, as a Program Manager. Most of his work experience has been spent in managing projects and teams. He also served as Facility Engineer, Lead Facility Engineer, and Critical Facility Manager as of 2006. After graduating from high school, Noor spent most of his young adulthood training and teaching Martial Arts. He is the founder of a martial art style (Chuan Tao Kung Fu) and owned martial arts studio for 15 years before passing off the business to his disciples to return to college and change his career toward engineering. Noor enjoys working on new projects, he enjoys challenges and helping others. When not working on projects, he enjoys spending time with family and friends, volunteering in charity events, spending time outdoors, exercising, and traveling. He is a devoted Muslim and enjoys spending his time acquiring knowledge, talking to others who are curious and ask questions about Islam, and to clarify the general misconceptions about Islam. As the President of Afghan American Community of Washington, he hopes to help the Afghan community come together and create a brotherhood and within it establish a community and congregation center for the unity of all Afghans especially for our Afghan youth. He hopes that this effort will help preserve the Afghan culture and identity in future generations and is looking forward to working with and getting to know each and every individual in our community.

Qais Hamdard was born in Kabul Afghanistan, he moved to Washington from Afghanistan in 2011 and started his career working for USPS. He has been elected as the 2nd vice President and board of Director of Afghan American Community of Washington. Mr. Hamdard is one of the original founder of the AACW organization and a very committed member of the organization. He is always working hard in planning and bringing new ideas to improve the AACW operation, and to help reach our goal of helping every individual in our community.

Mahfooz Hejran became the Afghan American Community of Washington (AACW)’s Board of Directors and Outreach Director in June 2018. His appointment came after a gathering voting by the AACW’s Board of Directors.

He has more than 15 years of experience in Human Resoruces and Operations. His strengths include Public relations/Communications, HR, Procurement Finance, Logistics, Maintenance, & overall Operations. Currently, he is studying at Highline College for his bachelor degree.

Sayed Hamed Hasami was born in Kunduz province in Afghanistan and moved from Afghanistan to Washington in 2017. He received a BA degree in Social Science from Kabul University, Afghanistan. There, he worked for more than ten years with United Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan (UNAMA) and other organizations and projects funded by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID). The mission of these projects were to create job opportunities for people, he was responsible for managing, coaching job skills and helping the businesses diversify their workforce. Sayed Hamed also worked two years for the Afghanistan Chamber of Commerce as Membership Promotion Officer and this experience taught him valuable networking skills. In his free time, he likes to read books, play volleyball and explore the beauty of nature. Currently he is working with Trillium Employment agency and also volunteering Kent chamber of commerce. Mr. Sayed Hamed is serving as one of the Board of Directors of Afghan American Community of Washington.

Mohammad Shoaib Tarin is an Optician who was born in Kabul Afghanistan. He has been living in the US since 2013.
Mr. Tarin is a certified Ophthalmology Assistant and is presently employed by Clearview Eye and Laser, PLLC as an Optician. He also served at National Vision Inc as Optometrist Assistant.
Mr. Tarin earned his AAS degree from Renton Technical Collage in 2016. Previously, he got his bachelors from the University of Sayed Jamaluddin Afghan in Information Technology.
Mr. Tarin enjoys working in fast paced environment. He loves to spend time with friends and is really keen to help Afghans.
Elected as the Administrative Director of Afghan American Community of Washington.